Mark Anthony announces debut album ‘Reckless Caution’

Mark Anthony announces debut album ‘Reckless Caution’

London based rapper Mark Anthony is set to release his debut album ‘Reckless Caution’ on October 31st, 2016. Many of you may remember him from his suave debut single ‘An 80’s Vibe’ which was a hit with us here at KUBE Radio, even making it to our song of the week during its release.

The idea for the album came about in the Autumn of 2014, when Mark Anthony first met music producer and bass guitarist Oliver Radio (Echobelly) who offered to produce some tracks at his studio in London: Attic Studios. Songs for ‘Reckless Caution’ were recorded sporadically up until October 2015, and towards the end of recording sessions saxophonist Jake Telford and backing vocalist Heidi J were brought into the studio to contribute towards some of the tracks.

After the initial releases of Mark Anthony’s three singles ‘An 80’s Vibe’, ‘London City’ and ‘I Still Miss You’, Anthony and Radio returned to the studio in June 2016 where they reviewed all their recorded material and decided there was enough material to release an album.

The track list for the album is as follows:

1. Atmospheric
2. An 80’s Vibe
3. Carnival
4. Ska Train
5. I Still Miss You
6. Night Cruising
7. London City
8. Classik Rap
9. Road Trip
10. Festival
11. Welcome
12. Brownswood Road
13. Thank You

The artwork for the album cover was completed by artist and graphic designer Eniko Toth.

‘Reckless Caution’ will be available from October 31st.


Official website


Related Posts
Leave a reply
Captcha Click on image to update the captcha .